Everything is new. I’ve been working for a few months trying to create a fresh new design that is totally different from the previous version. My intention is to bring a more appealing modern and minimalistic design that wraps the content beautifully. Although, many people will argue that content is king, I do believe that presenting content with a good design also counts. From the menus, to typography, to all the new story formats, everything has changed and has been re-built from scratch. The first thing you’ll notice arriving to my new homepage is the new logo. I feel that the new logo represents the site a lot more. The next thing you’ll see is the site new color scheme that I have chosen for this version, which include white, black and orange. The new color scheme communicates more what is the site all about – an online magazine focus on technology news, reviews, and how-to guides. The brand new homepage, gives more room for trending articles and it is more focus on the main categories I cover in the site, and each category has its own style. In the homepage, you’ll also see the new Coverage section. In Coverage, you will find a list of the latest stories for a particular topic that is talked about often, such as “Windows 10”. One interesting aspect of Coverage is that the background image will change as new stories are published and you’ll also find a mini version of the Coverage section on each story. Now let’s talk about the story format. In my previous design, I only have one story type that adapted to the content differently with specific headlines typography and styling. While that still true in version 4, I have also created many story formats that you’ll experience as I write new content, reviews, videos, long forms, and more. Each story format is unique with different typography, style, and big and small images to go with the content. The new design also focus on navigation. Now, you’ll find two menus, the one at the top menu highlighting the trending sections, and the new slide-in menu accessible by clicking the hamburger menu on the left side, next to the site logo. There is a lot more going on with the new design, but this is still a work in progress. I’ll be updating and improving this version of the website as much as possible. If you see something that isn’t working correctly, please don’t hesitate on letting me know, just send me an email at [email protected]. When possible send me the link and a screenshot of what is not working and I’ll fix the bug. I’m also open to suggestions, so if you have an idea that can help the website to be better please drop me a line. Thank you and I hope you enjoy the new design as much as I do. All content on this site is provided with no warranties, express or implied. Use any information at your own risk. Always backup of your device and files before making any changes. Privacy policy info.